Search the Otago Polytechnic website

Important dates 2021/2022


Some programmes may have slightly different start/end dates from what is shown below. Please email info@op.ac.nz if you have any questions. 

> See here for our Auckland International Campus study blocks  

2021 Certificate Semester Dates  

 

Date Event

Mon 19 July - Fri 1 October 

Semester two (term three)

Sat 2 October - Sun 17 October 

Semester break/holiday

Mon 18 October - Fri 26 November 

Semester two (term four)  


2022 Certificate Semester Dates  

 

Date Event

Mon 21 February - Thu 14 April 

(15 April is Good Friday)

Semester one (term one)

Sat 16 April - Sun 1 May 

Semester break/holiday 

Mon 2 May - Fri 1 July

Semester one (term two)

Sat 2 July - Sun 17 July

Semester break/holiday 

Mon 18 July - Fri 30 September

Semester two (term three)

Sat 1 October - Sun 16 October 

Semester break/holiday

Mon 17 October - Fri 25 November 

Semester two (term four)


2021 Diploma/Degree Semester Dates  

 

Date Event

Mon 19 July - Fri 1 October

Semester two (term three)

Sat 2 October - Sun 17 October 

Semester break/holiday

Mon 18 October - Fri 19 November 

Semester two (term four)  


2022 
Diploma/Degree Semester Dates   

 

Date Event

Mon 21 February - Thu 14 April 

(15 April is Good Friday)

Semester one (term one)

Sat 16 April - Sun 1 May 

Semester break/holiday 

Mon 2 May - Thu 23 June 

(24 June is Matariki)

Semester one (term two)

Sat 25 June - Sun 17 July

Semester break/holiday 

Mon 18 July - Fri 30 September

Semester two (term three)

Sat 1 October - Sun 16 October 

Semester break/holiday

Mon 17 October - Fri 18 November 

Semester two (term four)


2021 Graduation Dates

Date  Event

17 December 2021

Dunedin, Central Otago and Capable NZ (held in Dunedin Town Hall)


2021 Public Holidays and Anniversary Days

Date Event Location affected

25 October 2021

Labour Day

All campuses closed

24 December 2021

Otago Polytechnic closes for the Christmas break

All campuses closed 

5 January 2022

Otago Polytechnic reopens after the Christmas break

All campuses reopen