A highlight of Otago Polytechnic’s annual staff day is the official recognition of the newest members of our Professoriate.

Following a rigorous application process in late 2021, new members are now welcomed to the Otago Polytechnic Professoriate - Te Kāhui Ahorangi.

These members are: Prof Yvonne Thomas, Prof Jean Ross (promoted from Associate Professor) and Associate Professors Francesca Brown, Hayden Croft, Phil Hancock, Glenys Ker, Suzanne Miller, Kelli Te Maiharoa, and Adrian Woodhouse.

“These colleagues have proven records of sustained excellence in teaching & learning and/or research leadership,” says Prof Leoni Schmidt, Convenor, Professorial Applications Committee.

“Furthermore, they contribute significantly in and beyond Otago Polytechnic to their professions, industries, and communities. Many of them are already playing leading roles in shaping the future of Te Pūkenga.”

More information about the work of the new members and about the Professoriate in general will follow in upcoming months. 

In the meantime, we congratulate the new members on their well-deserved promotion and look forward to their future academic leadership.


Published on 10 Feb 2022

Orderdate: 10 Feb 2022
Expiry: 10 Feb 2024