Getting your course ready for the new semester is simple. Complete the following steps once your learners have completed their course for the year or semester:

  1. Back up - Make a copy of your course as it stands (i.e. includes all resources, activities, and student work)
  2. Back up Gradebook results
  3. Remove learners - Break the link between EBS and Moodle for the current occurrence
  4. Reset - Deletes all learner data (Forums posts, Assignment submissions, Chat sessions etc)
  5. Clean up - Delete courses and files no longer in use

Please follow the links above for detailed instructions on how to complete each of these steps.

Important

Please note that if you're teaching a fully online or blended course, your programme may have a different approach to reusing your courses (e.g. Midwifery or AIC).

Please check with your Programme Coordinator or Ed Tech Champion if you are unsure of your school/college's approach.

 


Published on 30 Jun 2020

Orderdate: 30 Jun 2020
Expiry: 30 Jun 2022